Our Members


Felicia Layeni

Chapter President

Felicia is the President and CEO of the National School of Etiquette. She is a member of the Links and Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. 


Dr.Tiffany Knight

Recording Secretary 

Tiffany works as a Corporate Medication Safety Risk Manager. She is a member of Jack and Jill of America and Junior League.


Adrienne Burgess

Corresponding Secretary

Adrienne is the Director of Client Service at Cooksen Wealth, A graduate of Spelman University, she is a member of The Links, Inc.


Monica Hawkins


Monica is a Sales Development Manager for a consumer product organization and is a member of AKA and Jack and Jill.


Sahara Lee

Chartering Member

Sahara Lee is a Senior Director of Infrastructure Technology Services. a licensed Texas Realtor, and in many DFW organizations.


Gayla Touray

Chartering Member

Lady Gayla Touray is a nurse ambassador with a major pharmaceutical company.


Dr. Katrina Harper

Chapter Vice-President

Katrina is the Director of Clinical Management for Vizient, Inc. She is a member of Jack and Jill and Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated.


Laura Bruton


Laura is the Business and Community Liaison for the North Texas Job Corps. She is a graduate of SMU and The School of Social Work, UT Austin. 


Jerri Turner

Financial Secretary

Jerri graduated from Kansas State University and has enjoyed piano, painting, and sketching from an early age and is an AKA.


Myra Brown

Chartering Member

Myra Hamilton Brown is a wife and mother of one. She works in HR and is a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority,  Inc. 


Dr. Januari Lewis

Chartering Member

Januari S. Lewis, CEO of OxiJan Consulting Agency, is a retired Doctor of Pharmacy who enjoys volunteering in her community.


DR. Genevieve Wilson

Chartering Member

Genevieve Wilson is a pediatric nurse practitioner at Medical City Children’s Hospital.